PORTLETHEN TENNIS CLUB AGM 2010 – Unapproved minutes

Held on Wednesday 4th March 2010

Presentation of Trophies

Junior Girls Singles Winner: Ailsa Harper Runner Up: Karen Thomson Junior Boys Singles Winner: Scott Harper Runner Up: Jack Davidson Junior Presidents Trophy Winner: Jordon Tait Runner up: Jack Davidson

Ladies Singles Winner: Aenea Reid Runner Up: Sheila Jamieson

Ladies Doubles Winners: Sheila Jamieson & Kerry Slessor Runners Up:

Aenea Reid & Sandra Wallis

Gents Singles Winner: Final not completed

Gents Doubles Winners: David Leiper & Doug Sinclair Runner Up: Alex

Hamilton & Randall MacLennan

Mixed Doubles Winners: Aenea Reid & Peter Aird Runners Up: Barbara

Tait & David Leiper

Alan Tait Trophy Winner: Sandra Wallis Runner Up: Barbara Tait

PRESENT

Alex Hamilton, Aenea Reid, Sandra Wallis, Martin Walsh, Gordon McCulloch, Sheila Jamieson, Randall MacLennan, David Leiper, Jim Harper, Nicola Harper, Scott Harper, Ailsa Harper, Steve Davidson, , Jack Davidson, Karen Thomson Ainslie Thomson (non-member)......

APOLOGIES

Clare Davidson; Keith Allan; Stuart Allan; Arthur Murison

Minutes of 2009 AGM – no matters arising

Proposed - Aenea Seconded - Steve

Presidents Report – See Attached

Comments on report: - Gordon mentioned stated in Evening Express that the council are doing Ellon Tennis Courts – Alex said he would get in touch with Ellon to check on this.

Treasurers Report - See Attached

No increase in fees. Membership increased due to juniors joinging after coaching. Sheila proposed; Steve seconded.

Team Reports – see attached.

Ladies Team - Division 3 came 5th in the League
Men's Team - Division 4 came 2nd in the League

Well Done! to the Men's Team; they will be moving up to Division 3

Election of Committee

President - David appointed - proposed Aenea; Seconded Alex Vice president - Martin appointed - proposed Aenea; Seconded Alex Treasurer - Aenea appointed - proposed Alex; Seconded Steve Secretary - Sandra appointed - proposed Aenea; Seconded Sheila Match Secretary Gents - Keith appointed - proposed Martin; Seconded Sandra.

Match Secretary Ladies – Sheila appointed - proposed Aenea; Seconded Kerry

Junior Team Co-ordinator – Steve appointed – proposed Alex; Seconded Aenea

Junior Committee Member - Jack appointed - proposed Scott; Seconded Sandra

Committee members – Appointed Nicola - Alex proposed; Seconded Sandra, Appointed Gordon - proposed Alex; Seconded Aenea, Appointed Alex – proposed Aenea; Seconded Sandra

AOCB

Next meeting arranged for Wednesday 3rd March 2010 7:30pm at Paddock

Meeting closed for Cheese & Wine at 8:35pm